Fresh baked “Fong Bao” from the oven – 方包出爐

Random musings & meditations straight from the oven. Hopefully some food for thought as well…

Thanksgiving

Freedom from want by Norman RockwellIn no particular order…….

I’m thankful to be a Vancouverite, for I get to enjoy all the best nature has to offer.

I’m thankful that I have a steady job, in the aftermath of the recent financial crisis.

I’m thankful for Anthony Bourdain, for I get to live life vicariously through him.

I’m thankful for my senses, for I can see, hear, smell, taste & touch all the wonderful things in this world.

I’m thankful for my mind, for enabling me to think, to create and to reminisce.

I’m thankful for Ichiro, for reminding me everything that’s good and pure about baseball.

I’m thankful for fantasy sports leagues, for allowing me to live a dream that will never be.

I’m thankful for my friends, for teaching me the meaning of relationships.

I’m thankful for Little Drumstick, for encouraging me to always take a step back and enjoy the moment.

I’m thankful for my family, for raising me and supporting me all these years.

I’m thankful for Pie Pie Lo, for I have a partner in and for life.

I’m thankful for God, my creator (the bread maker), for I would not be here if it wasn’t for Him.

And I’m thankful everything above is just a small sample of what I’m thankful for.

 

“Be joyful always; pray continually; give thanks in all circumstances, for this is God’s will for you in Christ Jesus.”

1 Thessalonians 5:16-18

 

Item du jour

A Charlie Brown Thanksgiving – around the ping pong table

1 Comment»

  JL wrote @

Amen. Happy Thanksgiving Fong Bao!


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

