Fresh baked “Fong Bao” from the oven – 方包出爐

Random musings & meditations straight from the oven. Hopefully some food for thought as well…

Why? 點解? I just baked my 1st loaf of bread!

“Imitation is the most sincere form of flattery”

 

I’ll admit my original motivation to start this stems from the fact a lot of people I know have their own blogs. Just thought it’ll be cool to “have my own”. But the more I read, the more I appreciate the time, effort and thought being put into each post. So this, in a way, is my salute to all my blogging friends out there. Thank you for allowing me a chance to catch a glimpse of your world and I hope to reciprocatethrough this blog.

 

Now, this may sound ambitious but 我想嘗試寫一個雙語的部落格*. So if you can’t read what I just wrote I’ll try and have it in English as well, if the “message” is not lost in translation. Or perhaps it’s time for you to enrol in that Chinese class you’ve ALWAYS wanted to………

 

(* I want to attempt to write a bilingual blog)

                                              

So to all who’ve just spent 45 seconds, valuable time you’ll never get back, reading this, I sincerely thank you! Your comments and suggestions are always welcomed and I hope you’ll find this blog somewhat interesting and amusing.

  

Cheers,

Fong Bao

 

P.S. This blog is dedicated to Pie Pie Lo!

 

 

Item du jour

Help! I’m locked inside my car. Checkout the audio link in the article. Compare to the woman who called 911 three times after McDonald’s ran out of Chicken McNuggets, this one is even more bizarre.

 
 

 

 

Charlie-Brown-Writing

As for The disclaimer….. The fine print……

 

Writing has never been a strength of mine so if the quality is lacking I hope to make it up with sincerity.

2 Comments»

  Elvin wrote @

Good to see your newly setup Oven and the freshly baked Loaf. Enjoy blogging!

  fongbao wrote @

Thanks! Let’s see how far I can take this.


Leave a Reply

