Fresh baked “Fong Bao” from the oven – 方包出爐

Random musings & meditations straight from the oven. Hopefully some food for thought as well…

The next station is…….Chicago.

So it’s been 9 days since the bandwagon completed the 1st leg of its journey in record fashion. (During this layoff, I was afforded the time to complete a few items on my To-Do-List. I hope to share some of these things in the coming week.)

While I’m glad the next destination has been determined, I’m also afraid to get overly excited about what has transpired and what lies ahead. Call me a cynic but after years of watching and supporting the Canucks (or all my favorite sports teams, for that matter) there is still a seed of doubt in my mind about them. I suppose I’ve been conditioned to expect disappointments at some point no matter how well things have gone. And I’ve often wondered if that makes me a lesser fan because my appetite for failure has decreased steadily through time.

If anything, the question is no longer “when”, but rather “if” a championship will be won in my lifetime. (Sorry, didn’t mean to sound like an old fart here.) Sometimes I wish I’m still a kid. (Like the one in the bread crumb* below) To just watch, cheer and enjoy this wonderful game of hockey and not be all philosophical about it………..

 Having said all that, it’s about BLOODY time we get started with the 2nd round!

 For whatever it’s worth, I sense a long series coming………..

 Item du jour

Little Canuck Fan

Photograph by: Jenelle Schneider, Vancouver Sun

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

