Fresh baked “Fong Bao” from the oven – 方包出爐

Random musings & meditations straight from the oven. Hopefully some food for thought as well…

Upgrading The Oven

(* = Lingo alert)

I’ve been sick for most of the week but as I move into the “coughing phase” (pretty self explanatory), complete recovery is just around the corner. However, it’s also a time where I will temporarily lose most of my voice. So I decided to stay home all day Saturday to rest and catch up on some readings online. Besides the usual sites on the blogroll, I took some time reading archived posts on a couple of blogs. Somewhat inspired by what I saw and read, I started playing around with “The Oven” hoping to see what I can add to it. Some of you may have noticed the addition of a music/mv page just a few days ago. New content will be added to that as we move along.

And if you look at the home page later, you should see 2 new sections on the right:

A Flickr bread crumbs* stream and “Oven Tweets”, for all those who are into Twitter-ing. I’m not sure how it will work out but the hope is the enhancements will compliment “The Oven”.

P.S. Before I baked this loaf*, I was watching some vintage 1980’s Transformers cartoons on the Tele. Great stuff, even though I was more into G.I. Joe then.

Item du jour

The Transformers Cartoon Theme Song

1 Comment»

  Wylie wrote @

Star Blazers and Macross (aka Robotech) are the best! Totally would want to watch that again.


Leave a Reply

