Fresh baked “Fong Bao” from the oven – 方包出爐

Random musings & meditations straight from the oven. Hopefully some food for thought as well…

Early October Google Doodles

For the past few years I’ve managed to amass a collection of Google Doodles but I don’t recall the last time there were 3 different ones on 3 consecutive days. Anyways, here they are:

Google 2009 China Natl Day 60

Oct 1st – More significant than the start of the new NHL season, it was China’s 60th anniversary. Sadly, despite my Chinese heritage, I could not summon enough patriotism to celebrate the occasion for reasons I’ve mentioned before. I sincerely hope the Motherland will alter my views toward her in the near future.

Google 2009 Gandhi

Oct 2nd – Gandhi’s birthday. One of the greatest historical figures of all time yet all I can think of is Ben Kingsley.

Google 2009 Mid-Autumn

Oct 3rd – Mid-Autumn Festival. Shopping for lanterns was quite an occasion back in the day and I missed having that day off to enjoy my annual consumption of star fruit and pomelo. Moon cake? Not so much as I preferred as little yoke as possible.

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

