Fresh baked “Fong Bao” from the oven – 方包出爐

Random musings & meditations straight from the oven. Hopefully some food for thought as well…

Writer’s block

Writer's BlockI think I’ve hit a writer’s block.

Food writer/author Michael Rhulman once mentioned on his blog that writer’s block was “nothing more than an attempt to justify your own laziness.”

Or is it?

I’m not sure.

After all, I don’t write for a living.

Then I realized my life for the past 2 months has been quite uneventful: I wake up. I go to work. I come home. I eat. I study. I relax. I go to sleep. Substitute work with errands and you’ll have an idea what a typical weekend is like for me.

I haven’t been using my camera lately. Perhaps it’s time to look at the world through a viewfinder again.

Item du jour

Writers Block

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

