Fresh baked “Fong Bao” from the oven – 方包出爐

Random musings & meditations straight from the oven. Hopefully some food for thought as well…

Sakurazaka (桜坂)

Hard to believe this song debut almost 10 years ago; one of the few that I never got tired of listening to.

Hey, I’ll always happily

Sing softly into the wind

Even now, love is as it was

The swaying sunbeams through the leaves, the fragrant cherry blossom hill

A light crimson colour that resembled sadness

You were there, we fell in love

Even though it wouldn’t have worked with anyone but you

We couldn’t be one

Even though I knew it was love

Even though spring was coming

Even now dreams are as they were

A kiss on the cheek colours cherry blossom hill

I was full of feelings that I want to hold on to

Together in this city for so long

Promises that were too innocent

Change into tears

Even though I knew it was love

Even though the flowers were quietly blooming

Even now you are as you were

We can’t be together

And the seasons change

But you’re still the one I love

You are the only one who understood

That I live my life

By chasing after my desires

Even though I knew it was love

Even though spring was coming

Even now dreams are as they were

Hey, I’ll always happily

Sing softly into the wind

Even now, love is as it was

*******

希望妳一直都要幸福喔
隨著風 我輕輕地哼唱著
對妳的愛 依舊沒有改變

櫻花樹在空中搖曳著 
那花香四溢的櫻花小徑
與悲傷的顏色好像啊 
都是淡淡的粉紅色

曾經
有妳在我身邊 我們相戀著
無法想像失去妳
不過 我們卻已經分開了

我明白這就是愛情 
春天即將來臨的現在
心中的夢 還是未曾實現

在臉頰上留下吻的那一刻 
染紅了櫻花小徑
腦海之中充滿了想擁妳入懷的念頭

在這個城市之中 
我們永遠不分離
這個承諾實在太過天真了 
終究還是變成了眼淚

我明白這就是愛情 
櫻花悄悄地綻放著
熟悉的妳 依然如昔

雖然無法再相見 
雖然季節會改變
愛戀過的人啊

只有妳了解我
為了追求我的夢想 
我還是會繼續走下去

我明白這就是愛情 
春天即將來臨
心中的夢 還是未曾實現

希望妳一直都要幸福喔 
隨著風 我輕輕地哼唱著
對妳的愛 依舊沒有改變

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

